Please Contact Us

We welcome questions at any time. Whether you have a question about your child's progress or are simply interested in learning more about the Governor's School, please feel free to contact us by email or phone. We are happy to arrange meetings in person or to communicate by another method if more convenient for you.

Southwest Virginia Governor's School
100 Northwood Dr.
Pulaski VA, 24301

Main Office Phone: (540) 440-5502
Attendance Phone: (540) 440-5503
Fax: (540) 994-5841

Accessibility Commitment

The Southwest Virginia Governor's School (SWVGS) is committed to providing web content that is accessible to all - including people with disabilities - and to meeting or exceeding all state and national accessibility standards.

Faculty and Staff Contact Information

Name Email Address Phone Number  
Mrs. Rebecca Phillips rphillips@swvgs.us (540) 440-5510 Director, Biology
Mrs. Sherry Pugh spugh@swvgs.us (540) 440-5515 Assistant Director, Mathematics
Mr. Jared Brown jbrown@swvgs.us (540) 440-5543 Chemistry
Mr. Greg Riffe griffe@swvgs.us (540) 440-5546 Mathematics
Dr. Matthew Frazier mfrazier@swvgs.us (540) 440-5525 Physics and Astronomy
Mr. Rick Fisher rfisher@swvgs.us (540) 440-5548 Mathematics
Mrs. Megan Arnold marnold@swvgs.us (540) 440-5518 School Counselor

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.